Why we stopped playing…

Why we stopped playing…

I figured that with wow Legion about to drop, I should blog about this topic which has been on my mind for weeks. Why did we stop playing our favorite mmorpgs? Well for some of these the answer is obvious, while others are a more personal journey.

World of Warcraft.

Because I did not get the same feeling of excitement with WOD as I did with the pre-MOP expansions, I still had fun playing in Cataclysm because that is where I tried the DK for the first time and some of the races were fun, but I felt linear play starting to creep in. By the time MOP came around I was done.

Jearbear has some answers, this video is almost a year old, but most of these reasons are still valid.

Next post: Dark Age of Camelot, why I quit

This entry was posted in Azeroth adventures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

